“New Zealand’s beats Bangladesh in the 11th Cricket World Cup 2023″

Sharing is caring.

In the eleventh exciting match of the Cricket World Cup 2023, New Zealand faced off against Bangladesh today at the M.A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai, India. The match was overseen by umpires Kumar Dharmasena, Nitin Menon, Michael Gough, and Alex Wharf.

New Zealand emerged victorious in this match, winning by 8 wickets. They won the toss and chose to bowl first.

Bangladesh’s opening batsmen were Litton Das and Tanzid Hasan Tamim. Unfortunately, Litton Das was dismissed on the very first ball, while Tanzid Hasan Tamim managed to score 16 runs from 17 balls.

Mehidy Hassan Miraz contributed 30 runs from 46 balls, Najmul Hossain Shanto scored 7 runs from 8 balls, and Shakib Al Hasan made 40 runs from 51 balls. Mahmudullah Riyad added 41 runs from 49 balls, and Shoriful Rahman scored 2 runs from 3 balls, remaining not out. In total, Bangladesh reached 245 runs for the loss of 9 wickets within their allotted 50 overs. The top scorers for Bangladesh were Mushfiqur Rahim with 66 runs from 75 balls and Mahmudullah Riyad with 41 runs from 49 balls.

New Zealand’s opening batsmen were Devon Conway and Rachin Ravindra. Devon Conway scored 45 runs from 59 balls, while Rachin Ravindra contributed 9 runs from 13 balls. New Zealand managed to reach the target in the 42nd over, with 5 balls to spare.

Daryl Mitchell was the top scorer for New Zealand, amassing 89 runs from 67 balls, and R. Kane Williamson scored 78 runs from 107 balls. Glenn Phillips added 16 runs from 11 balls, and Daryl Mitchell remained not out with 89 runs from 67 balls. This remarkable performance secured New Zealand’s victory.

Tomorrow, Match

India Vs Pakistan


Time: 02:00 P.M (IST)

Leave a comment